Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306 <u>E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in</u>

No.- 942/WBJA/ P-79/2024-25

Dated Rajarhat, the 13th of November, 2024

From: Avani Pal Singh Director. West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1. The District Judge, South 24 Pgs./North 24 Parganas/ Howrah/Hooghly/ Murshidabad/ Birbhum/Malda/Nadia/ Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/ Jhargram/Bankura/ Purba Bardhaman/Paschim Bardhaman /Uttar Dinajpur / Purulia/Andaman & Nicobar Islands 2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Training Programme on "Criminal Rules and Orders" for Magistrates of all ranks [P-79] v

Respected Sir/Madam,

The above Online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 16.11.2024 from 03:00 pm to 05:00 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent about 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programme is proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online • Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

Your goodself is requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

With regards,

Yours sincerely,

Enclo.- List of Officers

(Avani Pal Singh), Director, WBJA

Annerwore - A

Online Discussion on "Criminal Rules and Orders" for Magistrates of all ranks (P-79) on 16.11.2024

No.	Name	Designation & Place of Posting
1	Afshan Nawaz Warsi	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
2	Aishwarya Deb	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
3	Aliviya Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Paschim Medinipore
4	Amrita Dey	Judicial Magistrate, 10th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
5	Ananya Das Gupta	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
6	Annu Gupta	Metropolitan Magistrate, 10th Court, Calcutta
7	Anusha Lama	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Sadar, Howrah
8	Anwesha Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum
9	Aratrika Das	Judicial Magistrate, Dubrajpur, Birbhum
10	Aritra Bose	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
11	Arka Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Maldah
12	Arnab Mukherjee	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Krishnagore, Nadia
13	Arpit Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
14	Arunima Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, Municipal Court, Sadar, Howrah
15	Ashok Halder	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
16	Atin Malik	
17	Avisek Minj	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
18	Banibrata Datta	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Basirhat, North 24 Parganas Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Bolpur, Birbhum
19	Bashar Nawaz	Judicial Magistrate, Raghunathpur, Purulia
20	Bejoyita De	Metropolitan Magistrate, 8th Court, Calcutta
21	Binod Vishwakarma	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Suri, Birbhum
22	Bishakha Chaudhury	Metropolitan Magistrate, 18th Court, Calcutta
23	Chandan Pramanik	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Bishnupur, Bankura
24	Chandrani Chakraborty	Metropolitan Magistrate, 20th Court, Calcutta
25	Debarati Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
26	Deepima Yonzone	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly
27	Disha Barai	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Howrah
28	Jamshed Shaikh	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
		Judicial Magistrate-cum-Civil Judge (Junior Division), Campbell Bay
29	Jayanta Mukherjee	Andaman & Nicobar Islands
30	Kakali Adhikary	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sadar, Bankura
31	Kamalica Das	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Paschim Medinipur
32	Kaustabh Bandyapadhyay	Judicial Magistrate, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
33	Madhurima Mondal	Judicial Magistrate, Sadar Jhargram
34	Sourav Kumar Jana Roy	ACJM, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
35	Sudip Bhattacharya	ACJM, Serampore, Hooghly
36	Srinita Das	ACJM, Bashirhat, North24-Parganas
37	Suman Das	ACJM, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
38	Supriya Khan	ACJM, Arambagh, Hooghly
39	Syed Dilwar Hossain	CJM, Berhampore, Murshidabad
40	Tanusree Dutta	CJM, Paschim Medinipur